The nominations for the 2016 OSCA’s have now closed. The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday 7th August 2016 and nominees have been sent an invitation.

Next year’s OSCA's will be open in March 2017. If you would like to nominate someone for these awards then please check this page again in March and the application form will be available.

Jenny Moore is the organiser of this event and so if you have any questions regarding it then please drop her an email on or call 07845 733546

These awards are designed to provide worthy recipients the recognition they deserve, and show the hard work they put in all year round does not go unnoticed. 

Natwest OSCA List of Categories

Heartbeat of the Club

This award is for that special volunteer that your club simply couldn’t do without, often those that carry out roles behind the scenes. They often undertake a number of different roles and are always there to lend a hand.

Get the Game On

This award is designed to highlight the ‘game day’ contribution that is made by a key volunteer at your club. They are often the proactive person who is instrumental in going the extra mile to ensure that the game is played rather than it being called off.


This award is aimed at recognising the outstanding contribution made by leagues which help and support an increase in participation and getting more people playing the game.

Lifetime Achiever

This individual will have made an outstanding difference to their cricket club, league, board or local cricket community over a significant number of years.

NatWest CricketForce

A club who has galvanised their members to support NatWest CricketForce, gained support from local and national business, as well as linking with the local community in the recruitment of volunteers for the club.

Officiating – Umpires & Scorers

This award is for an official who has visibly increased the quality of officiating and standard player satisfaction of the cricket within their own club, league or County.

Young Volunteer (14-25) – sponsored by Knights BMW

This award is designed to highlight and show the fantastic contribution that young volunteers can make within the game.

SKY Sports Coach Awards List of Categories

Outstanding Contribution and Services to Cricket Coaching

This reward will be given to people who have made a significant contribution to the support and growth of cricket coaching in a variety of ways, which in turn, has left a legacy for either their home club or county.

Outstanding Coaching Achievement

This reward will be given to coaches who have made a difference to shaping the lives of cricketers and cricket programmes in both club and representative cricket.

Young Coach of the Year

This award is given to a coach under the age of 25 and highlights the important work carried out by young coaches through recognition of their coaching achievements so far.  They must be qualified and enjoy a regular involvement in coaching.

Institute of Groundsmen (IOG) Awards List of Categories

The awards listed below look to recognise and promote the skill of cricket groundsmanship.  There are many excellent examples of high quality groundsmanship across the County

Volunteer Groundsman of the Year

Sports Club Volunteer Grounds Team of the Year